The Adriatic
Video Clips


His Beatitude Anastasios
Archbishop of Tirana, and all Albania.

His Eminence Haxhi Dede Reshat Bardhi
Leader of the Bektasian Community of Albania

His Excellency Josip Bozanic
Archbishop of Zagreb

His Grace the Most Revd & Rt Hon Dr George L. Carey
Archbishop of Canterbury

His Eminence Reis-ul-Ulama Mustafa Efendija Ceric
Bosnia Herzegovina

His Eminence Roger Cardinal Etchegaray
President Emeritus, Pontifical Council for Justice
& Peace

The Most Revd Rabbi Dr Arthur Hertzberg
World Jewish Congress

His Eminence Walter Cardinal Kasper
President, Pontifical Council for the Promotion
of Christian Unity

HE The Sheikh Ahmad Kuftaro
Grand Mufti of the Arab Syrian Republic

His Eminence Haxhi Hafiz Sabri Koci
Chairman of the Islamic Community of Albania

His Beatitude Patriarch Pavle
Of Belgrade and all Serbia

His Eminence Vinko Cardinal Puljic
Archbishop of Vrhbosna, Sarajevo

His Excellency Dr Franc Rode
Archbishop and Metropolitan of Ljubljana


His Excellency Dr Mohamed Sayed Tantawi
The Highest Imam & Sheikh El Azhar

His Excellency Dr Massimo Cacciari
Professor of Philosophy, University of Venice

His Excellency Mr Jakob Finci
President of the Jewish Community in BiH

HRH Prince El Hassan bin Talal of Jordan

Mr Ylli Popa
Academy of Sciences of Tirana

Dr Jane Lubchenco
Prof. of Marine Biology. President, International Council of Scientific Unions

Mr Mark Malloch-Brown
Administrator, UNDP

Mr Koichiro Matsuura
Director General, UNESCO

Professor Ivo Slaus
Croatian Academy of Sciences and Arts

Professor Ljubisa Stankovic
Academy of Sciences of Montenegro

Dr Klaus Töpfer
Executive Director, UNEP

Professor Anton Vratusa
Honorary President, International Centre for Trade Promotion, Slovenia

HE Mrs Margot Wallström
EU Commissioner for the Environment and Nuclear Safety

Religious and Scientific Committee

Honorary Chair

The Most Revd Metropolitan John of Pergamon
B.D., S.T.M., Dr Theol, D.Theol h.c.


Professor Daniel Amit
Hebrew University of Jerusalem, and University of Rome

Dr Zaki Badawi
Principal of the Muslim College, London

Mrs Margaret Barker
formerly President of the Society for Old Testament Study

The Rt Revd & Rt Hon Richard JC Chartres
Lord Bishop of London

Dr Charles N Ehler
Director, International Programme Office, NOAA, USA

The Rt Revd Bishop Kallistos (Ware) of Diokleia
Emeritus Fellow of Pembroke College, Oxford

Dr Stjepan Keckes
Consultant on Marine Affairs, Croatia

Sister Marjorie Keenan
Pontifical Council for Justice and Peace, Vatican

Dr Graeme Kelleher
Vice President of the Commission on National Parks & Protected Areas, Australia

Professor Tarik Kupusovic
Director, Institute for Hydrology, Sarajevo BiH

Mr Aldo Manos
Consultant, Former UNEP Official

Ms Marieta Mima
Head of ECAT office, Tirana, Albania

Mrs Ana Misurovic
Director, Institute for Ecotoxicology, Montenegro, Yugoslavia

Professor Nicolaos Mouzelis
London School of Economics, UK

Mr Tom Spencer
Visiting Professor of Global Governance, SEMS, University of Surrey

Mr Zoran Stancic
Secretary of State for Scientific Research, Slovenia

Mr Philip Weller
Green Danube Programme, WWF International

Special Advisors

Mr Neal Ascherson
Writer, UK

Mr John Bennett
Environmental Consultant, USA / Ireland

Professor Patricia Birnie
Visiting Fellow, London School of Economics, UK Former Director, IMO International Marine Law Institute, Malta

The Revd John Chryssavgis
Professor of Theology, Holy Cross School of Theology, Boston, USA

Mr Edward Goldsmith
Founder and Editor of the 'Ecologist', UK

Ambassador Zivorad Kovacevic
Belgrade, Yugoslavia

Dr Robert Lange
Associate Professor of Physics, Brandeis University, USA

Professor Laurence D. Mee
Marine and Coastal Policy, Plymouth University, UK

Mr Thymios Papayannis
President, WWF Greece

Mr Ivica Trumbic
Director of Priority Actions Programme / RAC